André de Ruyter 

Group Chief Executive (GCE)

Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd

Ashish J Thakkar

Chief Executive Officer

Mara Phones

Ally Angula

Group Managing Director and

Chief Strategist of Leap Holdings

Clem Sunter

Expert on South Africa
the global economy

Mind of a Fox


Dr Martyn Davies

Managing Director of Emerging Markets & Africa


Yashwin Bhoola

Managing Director

Accenture Africa SC&O Lead

Bernd Oellermann

Director: Regional Industrial Development

| Division: SIZ&ET |

the dtic 


Kayode Babarinde

Executive Director

Africa Blockchain Institute

Cas Coovadia

Chief Executive Officer

Business Unity South Africa (BUSA)

Prof. Christopher Cramer

Professor of the Political Economy of Development at SOAS

University of London

Reem Mahmoud Abdel Aziz

Development Advisor: Content Designer and Project Manager

Training, Capacity and Organizational Development, Education and Policy Support Expert


Hiten Parmer


uYilo e-Mobility Programme

Simbarashe Mhuriro

General Manager

RioEnergy under RioZim Limited

Peter Leon

Africa Chair

Herbert Smith Freehills

Reginald Sibeko 

Divisional Executive

Micros SA

Ganesh Rasagam 

Lead Private Sector Specialist

Finance, Competitiveness and Innovation Global Practice

World Bank Group

Dr James Keevy

Chief Executive Officer

JET Education Services

Eustace Mashimbye

Chief Executive Officer

Proudly South African

Gaylor Montmasson-Clair

Senior Economist

Trade & Industrial Policy Strategies (TIPS)

Mark Walker

Associate Vice President: South, East and West Africa


Abubakari Ibrahim

Principal Industrial Promotion Officer

Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ghana

Dr. Sizo Nkala


University of Johannesburg’s Centre for Africa-China Studies

Mbongeni Ndlovu

Research Head of African Trade and Industrialisation

Illovo, TWIMS

Mbabupu Hippy Tjivikua

Chief Executive Officer

Walvis Bay Corridor Group

Kevin Fothergill

Chief Executive Officer

EnAcumen Limited

Evelyn Ngatia

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

TechaWatt Ltd

Gabriel Kroes

Head of Engineering


Matthew Stern

Managing Director

DNA Economics

Patuxolo Nodada

Chief Executive Officer


Themba September

Chief Executive & Chairman